MOVIE: The Man from U.N.C.L.E. (2015)

This movie, based on the TV series from the 1960s, is about impossibly handsome men wearing impossibly well-fitting suits and doing . . . some stuff. Uh. Most of the impossibly handsome men were spies and there was something about a nuclear bomb. I think. Honestly, I had trouble focusing on the plot due to, shall we say, the cut of Superman and the Winklevi’s respective jibs. Also their biceps.  My goodness.

Plus, frankly, I’m 99% sure the plot was 100% dumb anyway.

You know what we should do instead of talking about this movie anymore? We should just do this:

bluesuit2

That man . . . can wear a suit. Hot damn.

color button down

I don’t even know what to say, the colors of everything were so perfect.

eyebrow

Also, the eyebrows. OF EVERYTHING.

come on

Now you know what I meant about the biceps. You should see what happens when he raises his arms. It’s worth $12 for the big screen version, I assure you.

dark blue

Good golly. Incidentally, his accent did not suck.

uncle_graysuit

POCKET SQUARE JUST SO.

YES

The only people who can successfully wear this hat are Armie Hammer and my dad, and that’s a fact.

grant

This poster makes it look like a publication named “The Intelligence” wrote a review of the film that just read “HUGH GRANT.” I’m all for it.

mccallum

There’s a reason why clothes were a big part of this movie.

mccallum2

This is the reason why.

dark gray

Oomph. Is what. Right down to the shoes. I regret nothing.

2 Responses to “MOVIE: The Man from U.N.C.L.E. (2015)”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    (Liz) And here I was, naively interested in how much Cavill sounded like R.Vaughn, and how good Hammer’s accent was. Silly me! Hey! Was Hugh Grant any good as Waverly? BTW, favorite line from NCIS: “I wonder what Ducky looked like as a young man.” ” Illya Kuriyakin!” (Sp?)

    • megwood Says:

      To be fair, I did mention Hammer’s accent (pretty good!). I remember that line from NCIS; so great! By the way, the women also looked smashing! So did the CARS!

Leave a Reply

