National Poetry Month (14/30): Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible […] in 5-7-5

Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day by Judith Viorst
(one of my all-time favorite children’s books)

Alexander hates:
Train PJs, TV kissing,
And gum in his hair,

No cereal prize,
Plain sneakers, and soapy eyes.
He loves: Australia.

[Buy from IndieBound | Buy from Amazon]

(Participate in National Poetry Month! Add your own haiku in the comments, and I’ll post my favorite reader contributions in May!)

Tags:

4 Responses to “National Poetry Month (14/30): Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible […] in 5-7-5”

  1. briantoohey Says:

    Film adaptation in the works starring Steve Carell.

  2. RogerBW Says:

    Australians bite
    Their tongues and have bad days too?
    Might as well stay here.

  3. Liz Says:

    I’ve heard of this book,
    But I have never read it –
    I probably should!

  4. http://qa.java-samples.com/questions/5589/no-hassle-solutions-in-bad-day-an-a-z Says:

    I remember the days when I used to have windows 98 on my computer and it was so
    unstable with all the software I had installed on it.
    Try breaking out of your comfort zone and join an activity( walking group, running,
    badminton, mountain biking,etc. Interact with them in real life and use Facebook as a tool to keep in touch with people, but not the only means
    of doing so.

Leave a Reply

