National Poetry Month (6/30): Little Women in 5-7-5

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

Most women I know
Loved this book when they were kids.
I liked Nancy Drew.

(Not that it’s either/or, of course.  I’m just sayin’.)

[Buy from IndieBound | Buy from Amazon]

(Participate! Add your own haiku in the comments, and I’ll post my favorite reader contributions in May!)

Tags:

4 Responses to “National Poetry Month (6/30): Little Women in 5-7-5”

  1. RogerBW Says:

    They all fall in love
    With Meg. Wimps and weaklings all.
    Jo’s the one with brains.

  2. Liz Says:

    The book is okay
    When I read it, knew nothing
    About Civil War

  3. Jessie Says:

    I picked this for a
    weekly 6th grade book report.
    Teacher thought me mad.

    I finished it in
    Two and a half weeks. Surprise! —
    Teacher let it slide.

  4. Vicki Says:

    “Miss Tranquility”
    Beth’s name puzzled me but I
    Was only seven

Leave a Reply

