MOVIE: Tower Heist (2011)

This movie, about a bunch of swanky apartment building employees who decide to rob the penthouse owner who ripped off their pensions is . . . zzzzzzz . . . *jolt* What?  Wait, sorry, nodded off there.  What was I saying?  Oh yeah, so, Tower Heist, the latest comedy starring Eddie Murphy, Ben Stiller, and Matth. . . zzzzzzz . . . *jolt*  Shoot.  Where . . . what . . . ?  Oh.  Right.  It was nice to see Eddie Murphy can still contort his face into all those wonderful expressions — no botox on that guy — and I’ve missed him and am glad he’s back and possibly has still got it.  But the rest of this movie was just . . . zzzzzzzz . . . *jolt*  The . . . No . . . I . . .  *yawn*

Never mind.

[Don’t Prequeue at Netflix]

Genre:  Comedy (Ha ha!  That’s the funniest thing I’ve heard all day.), Crap
Cast:  Ben Stiller, Eddie Murphy, Matthew Broderick, Casey Affleck, Michael Peña, Tea Leoni, Gabourey Sidibe, Alan Alda

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “MOVIE: Tower Heist (2011)”

  1. deathmama Says:

    lol

  2. RogerBW Says:

    Opinions seem to differ a lot on this one, but everyone seems to be agreeing that Eddie Murphy is surprisingly good considering how long he’s been playing this game.

  3. Liz Says:

    I had thought this movie might be funny, given its cast. But I always seem to be suckered in by what looks like good casting. I’m glad to hear that Eddie Murphy was good, because when I saw him in “Dreamgirls” I was quite impressed, and thought “he wuz robbed” of the Oscar. Also, I had thought that these silly people had a better motive (the great Alan Alda) than the group in “Ocean’s Eleven,” so I thought it would be more enjoyable. Oh well!

  4. blispur@hushmail.com Says:

    I would say this movie was OK its worth the watch at least but I cant sit here and gush about it. I wasnt found of the ending …. its like some where through out the movie they ran out of juice and just decided …. ok lets just do this Watch Tower Heist Online

Leave a Reply

