Boyfriends in the News Update!

Ba-BAM.  I totally called this:  Bradley Cooper named 2011’s Sexiest Man Alive.

Well, okay, so I didn’t LITERALLY call it.  I didn’t flat-out say, “Look out, 2011!”  But deep down, you guys knew I knew, right?  We all knew, right?  Since Alias, we have known, right?  Since THIS, we have known.

Right.

Also, did you guys hear Richard Armitage is going to be playing Thorin Oakenshield in Peter Jackson’s The Hobbit?  Because he is.  HE IS!  Wait, what’s that you said?  “Who’s Thorin Oakenshield?”

Pfft, he’s son of Thráin, son of Thrór!  Duh.  God.

AND, lastly, ex-Boyfriend of the Week Jason Segel (schmooperoo!) opens this weekend in the new Muppets movie, The Muppets.  Please, Jason Segel AND Dr. Bunsen Honeydew?  In the same movie?  You may want to put 911 on speed dial.  Because of the SWOONAGE.  (Also, is it just me John Hodgman and Bunsen Honeydew totally “separated at birth”?)

All these updates are just to say:  I haven’t forgotten about the Boyfriends, I swear.  Just been a busy year.  Hoping to have a new write-up posted soon, and maybe one more before January (plus my recap of favorite books and films from 2011).  And then we’ll see how things go in 2012.

3 Responses to “Boyfriends in the News Update!”

  1. Elspe Says:

    Bradley Cooper…sexy…Bradley Cooper…sexy…see, I keep saying to myself, but it still sounds absurd. Just another “Sexy People Called Brad” meeting `I missed, I guess. See, on the same list they had Tom Hardy, Tom “Eames-from-Inception-with-the-big-effing-gun” Hardy, and Johnny Depp, which gave me hope that someone at “People” magazine knew what sexy was.

    • Liz Says:

      I agree! I just don’t see it. And, for that matter, I don’t see it in the “other Brad” (Pitt?), either – although, I do admit that he’s a good actor.

      BTW, I keep seeing all these “alums” from “Lost!” Seeing Daniel Dae Kim, Terry O’Quin (and – yay! – Alex O’Laughlin) running through the jungle on “Hawaii 5-0” made me say, “It seems like we’re back in “Lost” again … and my husband agreed!

  2. Kristen Says:

    Richard Armitage in The Hobbit!? Don’t tell the movie theater, but I would pay double for this.

Leave a Reply

