Marwencol, My Fave Film of 2010, Airs This Week on PBS!

Just a quick post to let you all know that the movie I rated as my favorite film from 2010, Marwencol, is going to be airing nation-wide this week on PBS stations.  If you’re in Seattle, it’ll be on tomorrow night, April 26th.

Check your local listings/station if you’re interested in seeing it — WHICH YOU BETTER BE BECAUSE IT IS AMAZING.

Read my original review of Marwencol.

View the PBS page about Marwencol (includes trailer).

View the Marwencol web site.

DO NOT MISS THIS FILM!

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Marwencol, My Fave Film of 2010, Airs This Week on PBS!”

  1. Liz Says:

    I’m recording it on DVR, because, as I had said, the whole idea had seemed so creepy to me, but you had assured me that it was all very admirable. I had checked out the “Marwencol” website, and thought some of the images were quite disturbing, and I checked it out again, to see when it would be on here on the East Coast. I couldn’t figure out how to record it in HD, but at least, if I see it, I can try to give a more unbiased response. I may still disagree with you, but at least I will be better informed.

  2. megwood Says:

    I cannot imagine anybody finding this film “creepy.” I’ll be interested to hear your thoughts, Liz!

Leave a Reply

