Senceless Pie??

Wondering what’s up with the new name of this blog?  Check out the comments on my old review of the SyFy movie Polar Storm (Peter’s comment from yesterday in particular).  Also, I was double-dog-dared to do this by several people, and you know what a sucker I am for the triple-d.

Plus, it’s kind of perfect.  Don’t you think?

Peter, Whoever you are, I adore you, you ass.  Love, Senceless Pie.

12 Responses to “Senceless Pie??”

  1. Kim Says:

    Priceless!

  2. megwood Says:

    I like the photo of the kid because he looks like a zombie that hasn’t decomposed yet.

  3. alisaj29 Says:

    LOVES IT!!

  4. briantoohey Says:

    That is probably the tastiest “more brains” pie ever.

  5. Trip Says:

    Please tell me this is a permanent re-brand! I like the meta-slapstick overtone, and the fact in came from some anonymous (?) troll on crack.

    There’s too much harmony to ignore here.

  6. Verna Says:

    Love it! It makes absolutely no sence.

  7. eva3402 Says:

    I already can’t remember what this blog was called before. ;>)

  8. Melissa Says:

    Meg, there is NOTHING I don’t love about this! And that’s the highest praise I can give anything. You take AWESOME and spank it til it cries Uncle. XOXO

  9. Dinosaurs in the Labyrinth | Creative Chai Says:

    […] well) and it’s just me caring for her and our two boys (except for when our awesome friend Meg transported Tina to and from hospital and stayed over and saved us all with her […]

  10. Melinda Says:

    You know, I never get remotely interesting spam. Jealousy!!

  11. Liz Says:

    I didn’t get it at first, but I think I do now – and it’s really quite a brilliant response to that “troll on crack.” Meg, you took lemons and made … lemon meringue pie! The thing is – and no offense intended – is that little kid related to you? I don’t mean that you look like a zombie, about to decompose! But he looks like maybe a cousin, or nephew, or something?! And I love the image of a pie full of brains; the funniest bit in “Pride & Prejudice & Zombies” was when the zombies were trying to eat cauliflowers off the ground, because they thought they were brains.

  12. ElizabethMorrow Says:

    “Senceless pie” as a slam? That’s my new favorite insult.

    BTW, Meg, down here in Texas we’d call you a senceless fried pie but in the good way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

