New Boyfriend is Up!

Who is he?!  Who is he?!

Pfft, I’m not tellin’.  Go find out and then come back here for comments!

http://megwood.com

7 Responses to “New Boyfriend is Up!”

  1. Scully Says:

    I adored The A-Team as a child and thought the pinnacle of my adult happiness would be owning a black van and a Trans-Am (I was also a Knight Rider fan) and I found The A-Team movie to be delightful simply because it was just as ridiculous as the show. As an adult, I found the movie required a huge amount of suspension of disbelief. However, if you let your inner 6 year old watch it, you should be fine.

  2. Karon Says:

    Was sooo happy when I saw you tweeted that Bradley was your latest bf. Those are blue eyes you could get lost in!

    I find it interesting that Case 39 showed in my country months and months ago, and it is only now premiering in the US. That’s a first. Also I missed seeing “The Hangover”, and you make me want to see it so much more now. I am sure I will love it.

    Loved A-team when I was younger. The A-team movie was so preposterous sometimes, I found myself thinking while I was watching that it might be too much for some people. I found it quite fun and the height of escapism with some choices I did not care for but not enough for me to dislike the movie. I liked Liam Neeson, and thought the Coops was lovely in it. He got the charming, crazy, loveable side of Face down. Perfect character for him, and he looked GOOD as always.

  3. LiJuun Says:

    I’m surprised you didn’t mention All About Steve. It wasn’t brilliant or anything, but I really liked it. The best part about the whole thing is that it didn’t really follow the tropes it “should” have. It just did its own thing. It ended the way it wanted to and SCREW PREDICTABILITY. Right? Not that it was some shocker like The Usual Suspects or anything, it just felt sort of real. Anyway, check it out.

    The A-Team. I would have flatly ignored the thing if it hadn’t been for Coops and Neeson. I mean, Liam Neeson? In the A-Team? Really? I’m going to stay middle of the road and wait for DVD.

  4. Verna Says:

    Confession time…I have never seen an episode of Alias. (Gasp) I know, right? I have this thing about girls kicking ass, seems pretty preposterous to me. I suppose there are girls who take martial arts and truly rock them, just never known any personally. Perhaps I should check it out.

    The A Team: I loved it as a kid! So I was really excited about the movie. My hubby and I went to the drive in to see it and it was AWESOME! The references, the jokes, the over the top violence. Good times, good times! “I love it when a plan comes together.”
    Check it out, if only for a little escapism to the past.

  5. Liz Says:

    All About Steve – I agree – not brilliant, but I enjoyed it.

    Never watched The A-Team (thought I was “above it!”), so didn’t bother with the movie. HOWEVER, watched Nip-Tuck faithfully (didn’t think I was above that!), and remember Cooper’s character very well. However again, didn’t realize it was Cooper!

    Boy, am I slow sometimes! I did like him in the Meat Train movie, and The Hangover is now in my Netflix queue. So, I’m slow, but I do learn!

  6. Catherine Says:

    I LOVED the A-Team as a kid. Remembered it with great fondness as a great show. Still, though I had reservations, I went and saw the movie, then went back another 2 times, just so I could laugh, and sigh some more. It was so funny and I just loved Face and Murdoch in it, just I as loved them in the tv show.
    In fact the movie inspired me to hunt down the original show and watch it all again. All 5 seasons of it. And I discovered that it has held up pretty good over time, which doesn’t always happen in childhood favourites. There was some dated clothing and attitudes, but it was still good fun and by the end of the 5 seasons (I ended up buying the whole lot through Amazon) all I wanted to do was watch it again.
    So, in my opinion, both the tv show and the movie are awesome, and worth watching.
    Cooper is sigh-worthy in the movie by the by. Yummmmmmy! 🙂

  7. Liz Says:

    I just saw Bradley in a little bit of that Jim Carrey movie “Yes Man.” didn’t watch it – just wanted to make sure it really was him.

Leave a Reply

