Mega Python vs. Gatoroid – Coming Soon to SyFy

I don’t know about you guys, but I am IN.  Even though I found Mega-Shark vs. Giant Octopus totally lame (not even good-bad, just plain-ol-boring-bad), I am hopeful the filmmakers and SyFy network execs read my review and learned a little something from it.  Like, for example, to make sure to save a little something in the budget for the final duke-out scene.  So you don’t have to stage it using bath toys.

Also: Debbie Gibson AND Tiffany!  In the same film!  CAT FIGHT!

I’ll let you know when I hear anything about a release date.  Party at my house!  (And p.s., I have no idea what a Gatoroid is either, but I’m hoping it’s part gator, part robot.  Because that would be awesome, in the purest sense of the term.)

http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1642261/20100624/gibson_debbie.jhtml?xrs=share_fb

Tags: ,

11 Responses to “Mega Python vs. Gatoroid – Coming Soon to SyFy”

  1. Trip Says:

    I’ll only watch this if the writers find a way to work their songs into the script WHILE they catfight.

    Meh…even then I won’t watch it.

  2. Liz Says:

    I think watching stupid monsters fighting, to a background of Debbie Gibson and Tiffany “hits” sounds awesome! I’d watch. Also, last weekend, there was a movie on SyFy called “Dinocroc vs. Mega-gator” … or something like that. I didn’t see it; I just loved the name/concept! BTW, I finally saw “Silent Venom,” which is now called “Sea Snakes,” again on SyFy, and found it entertainingly bad.

  3. megwood Says:

    There was actually a Dinocroc double-feature, I believe! A friend alerted me to it on Facebook but I was out of town, alas. Next time!

  4. Firedrake Says:

    I’m with you on Mega Shark, but the same studio’s “Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s Sherlock Holmes” was sheer enjoyable garbage. Sherlock Holmes versus dinosaurs and cybermen and a mechanical dragon. What’s not to enjoy?

  5. Trip Says:

    I just heard about the “Bechdel Test” for women in movies – and it’s funny that this piece of grade-Z schlock just may pass it with flying colors where zillions of better films don’t.

  6. megwood Says:

    That was actually really fascinating! Solidarity, sisterhood of the mega-pythons!!

  7. Haidee Says:

    I am so hoping this isn’t a joke. This is a movie I need to see

  8. Liz Says:

    I just was another silly horror movie on “Chiller,” called “Bane,” and within 10 or 15 minutes, it had passed all 3 of the Bechdel tests. There were FOUR lead women, all captives together, and all with amnesia. Their names were written on little hospital bracelets, so they could figure out who they were, and, of course, their conversation centered around who they were, and why they had been abducted. So tell me – was it a good women’s movie because of these details, even though the men in the movie were primarily the tormentors, at least until the very end?

  9. megwood Says:

    How was the movie, Liz? I mean, aside from it being Bechdelly?

  10. Liz Says:

    It LOOKED like it was going to be good, but ultimately, it wasn’t, and I almost fell asleep! It had something to do with emotions being the way to defeat aliens!!

  11. Boris Cooper Says:

    I just was another silly horror movie on “Chiller,” called “Bane,” and within 10 or 15 minutes, it had passed all 3 of the Bechdel tests. There were FOUR lead women, all captives together, and all with amnesia. Their names were written on little hospital bracelets, so they could figure out who they were, and, of course, their conversation centered around who they were, and why they had been abducted. So tell me – was it a good women’s movie because of these details, even though the men in the movie were primarily the tormentors, at least until the very end?
    +1

Leave a Reply

