National Poetry Month 23/30: SAY ANYTHING in 5-7-5

Celebrate National Poetry Month!  Add your own haiku about Say Anything in the comments!

SAY ANYTHING

Diane: Brain with legs.
Lloyd:  A man, not just a guy.
I hope they made it.

Tags:

2 Responses to “National Poetry Month 23/30: SAY ANYTHING in 5-7-5”

  1. Rochelle Says:

    i gave her my heart
    and saddest break up ever
    she gave me a pen

  2. megwood Says:

    Facebook contributions (Friend me! http://facebook.com/megwood):

    Paul:
    Hey my brother, can
    I borrow a copy of
    your “Hey Soul” classics?

    Melissa:
    She gave me a pen
    I held up a boom box and
    She gave me a pen

    Me:
    Dude, where’d she dump you?
    Whoa, dissed in the Malibu?!
    That’s your CASTLE, man!

    Lisa:
    oh so callow, but:
    all he wants, ever wanted,
    he sees in your eyes.

    Paul:
    Joe lies. When he cries.
    NEVER! NEVER! Don’t you e-
    -ven think about it!

    Tad:
    “Watch out for that glass”
    He’s so sweet, but will he give
    up that kickboxing?

    Clarica:
    friends with benefits
    in your eyes I am complete
    the sidekick of love

    Ashleigh:
    she gave me a pen
    I gave my heart to her and,
    she gave me a pen

    Ashleigh:
    I do not want to
    Sell, process or buy anything
    As a Career Sir

    Johanna:
    Diane rocked his world,
    Lloyd taught her: say anything
    And love conquered fear.

    Tad:
    Lloyd meets a girl
    They are scared but courageous
    Fasten your seat belts

Leave a Reply

