National Poetry Month 6/30: TOMBSTONE in 5-7-5

Celebrate National Poetry Month by adding your own haiku on today’s topic (Tombstone) in the comments!

TOMBSTONE

This movie’s last line
Is one of my favorites:
“Tom Mix wept.” (Me too.)

Tags:

9 Responses to “National Poetry Month 6/30: TOMBSTONE in 5-7-5”

  1. Mel Says:

    Unfortunately,
    I have not seen this movie.
    Blame it on homeschool.

  2. Liz Says:

    I know you loved this!
    I’m pretty sure I saw it,
    But don’t remember!! 😦

  3. megwood Says:

    Oh good, now I know
    What I should get Liz and Mel
    For Christmas this year.

  4. Trip Says:

    Tombstone haiku day
    Meg’s not wearing a bustle
    That is really lewd

  5. Trip Says:

    Calling down thunder
    Leads to its deadly receipt
    Hell’s coming with him

  6. megwood Says:

    Chopin out of tune —
    Can’t you play Camp Town Races?
    Steve Stinking Foster!!

  7. Liz Says:

    I beg your pardon?
    Stephen Foster was a great!
    (“Races” excluded!)

  8. Aeryn Says:

    :delurks: Hope I’m not too late for this. 🙂

    He waited for Earp
    “I’m your huckleberry,” drawled
    His death from the shade

  9. megwood Says:

    Best of Facebook contributions:

    Me (in response to a friend posting that any good Tombstone haiku has to include the phrase “I’m your Huckleberry” — this was my nickname in college, see?):
    It’s really a dare
    When Doc Holliday says he’s
    Your huckleberry.

    Lisa:
    doc, mustached martyr,
    black coat a-swirl, dust-coated,
    “i’m your huckleberry.”

    Me:
    Behold the pale horse
    Johnny Ringo is badass
    Until Doc shoots him….
    (SPOILER!)

    Me:
    HELL’s COMIN’ WITH ME
    Wyatt Earp yells in fury
    No more red sashes.

    Lisa:
    “i am,” said doc, black
    coated and tubercular,
    “your huckleberry.”…

Leave a Reply

