National Poetry Month 3/30: TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD in 5-7-5

Celebrate National Poetry Month by adding your own haiku on today’s topic (To Kill a Mockingbird, movie OR book) in the comments!

TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD

This story taught me
Never to dress up as a ham
For your grade school play.

Tags:

8 Responses to “National Poetry Month 3/30: TO KILL A MOCKINGBIRD in 5-7-5”

  1. Jessie Says:

    Can I get away
    With naming my future son
    Atticus Finch? No?

  2. megwood Says:

    I always wanted
    A daughter named Jean Louise
    Who I would call Scout.

  3. Mark W Bryan Says:

    Sing your heart out bird
    “One-shot” Finch can plainly see
    Why the dog must die.

  4. Kerri Says:

    I know a cat who
    goes by Scout- although her name’s
    really Jean Louise.

  5. megwood Says:

    (“‘One-shot’ Finch” just made me extremely happy.)

    “Jean Louise, stand up.
    Your father’s passing,” she said.
    My heart felt a hum.

  6. rookling Says:

    When I was so small
    I hoped to be Jem, the bold.
    Now – I’m Boo Radley?

  7. megwood Says:

    Facebook contribution from yesterday:

    Greg:
    my word of the day
    is “bildungsroman” thanks to
    wikipedia.

  8. Liz Says:

    That film was so great!
    The perfect “child’s point of vew.”
    Robert Duvall – Boo!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

