Mike Farrell Makes My Day. . .AGAIN!

megandmikeGuess who just got email from Mike Farrell again.  ME, la la la!

You see that part at the end where he says it was a pleasure to meet me and see my “lovely face”?  That’s Mike Farrell in a nutshell to me.  That’s just a sweet thing to say, Mr. Farrell, and it wasn’t even necessary — it was just sweet.   If I hadn’t been sitting down when I read it, I woulda swooned.

Thank you for all your kind words both in emails and in person.  You’re an amazing, inspiring human being, Mr. Farrell, as well as an actor of many talents, and getting to tell you that in person last month was one of the true highlights of my life.

(For those of you who are new readers, you can catch up on the Mike Farrell Saga du Awesomme here:  https://megwood.wordpress.com/category/mike-farrell/.  Watch for an updated write-up on him, focusing more on his advocacy work and his two memoirs, coming to the Boyfriend of the Week site this August.)

Thanks for stopping by the book event.

Sorry it’s taken so long for me to say that, but I’ve been carrying around the lovely piece you handed me and finally had a chance to sit down and read it. Takes me back.

I’m flattered, again, at all the nice things you said and delighted that you took the time to stop by and say hello. It was a pleasure to meet you and see your lovely face.

Thanks again. Take care.

Mike Farrell

2 Responses to “Mike Farrell Makes My Day. . .AGAIN!”

  1. Haidee Says:

    *swoons*

  2. Liz Says:

    OMG! 🙂

Leave a Reply

