Check Out the New Header for the Blog

What you think? S’aright? S’okay? Maybe it should stay blue to better match the BotW site? Maybe a picture of me being all librarian n’ shite doesn’t really make sense? Did I mention I have no idea what I’m doing when it comes to graphic design?

26 Responses to “Check Out the New Header for the Blog”

  1. Eva Says:

    yer totally cute. I say the picture stays.

  2. Marni Says:

    me likey.

  3. Firedrake Says:

    Works for me. And it’s not as though you’d put your hair in a bun…

    (Still loving Castle, btw.)

  4. alisaj29 Says:

    I like it.

  5. Lorraine Says:

    I like it! Nice to finally put a face to all those opinions 🙂

  6. Wendy Says:

    Quite diggable.

  7. Liz Says:

    I LOVE the picture. I agree with your idea that the heading part should be blue, to match the BotW site, but if you don’t feel like changing it, it’s no big deal. BTW, I only just figured out how to get “here”: by clicking on the “Star Wars” page, and then clicking the link listed there (“previously”). Your announcement of this new header on the Boyfriend page doesn’t seem to be a link, so at first I was confused. I have no idea how you could “fix it” – I’m just happy I finally found this page.

  8. Ysabelkid Says:

    Nice! I vote to keep it.

  9. Liz Says:

    Yay! My link works now! I still love the header (including the title you gave it)!

  10. megwood Says:

    Thanks, everyone! I actually came up with a better logo idea than the photo this weekend, but it requires actual drawing, so it may be a while until I get around to it. For now, you’re stuck with me SHUSHING you, I’m afraid. SHUSH!

  11. Alisa Says:

    Ok, I know this my about to be comment has nothing to do w/this actual topic, BUT did anyone watch Bones this week? The episode w/the young Japinese girl that they found dead. Was it just me or did anyone one think that the emo girl ( I think she is a girl) sounded like a Goa’uld?

  12. Kelly Says:

    Love the new banner. Think that it would be bad if you powdered your hair, wore a wig with a bun, or had old fashioned wire rims, but this is great!

  13. Trip Says:

    Also think it would be bad if there was a starry background, rainbow-colored text, scrolling news tickers, the presence of unicorns, MIDI music, and Gothic and/or gangsta rap fonts.

  14. megwood Says:

    Whatchu got against unicorns, hatah?

  15. Trip Says:

    Nothing really, as long as Robocop is proudly seated atop one.

    Mmmmmm that’s good meme!

  16. megwood Says:

    Robocop nuthin’. CHUCK NORRIS.

  17. Trip Says:

    Let me give you some facts:

    Chuck Norris doesn’t do push-ups. He pushes the Earth down.
    Chuck Norris does not sleep. He waits.
    Chuck Norris grinds his coffee with his teeth and boils the water with his own rage.

    There is no ‘ctrl’ button on Chuck Norris’s computer. Chuck Norris is always in control.

  18. Haidee Says:

    yes, but did youknow that Chuck Norris checks under his bed at night for Gibbs?

  19. megwood Says:

    Chuck Norris is allowed to talk about Fight Club.

  20. Liz Says:

    HAIDEE! LOL! LOL! Feh on Chuck Norris – Yay for Gibbs! 🙂 Anyway, it’s Harmony the Vampire from “Buffy” who likes unicorns!

  21. Anonymous Says:

    When Chuck Norris does division, there are no remainders.

  22. megwood Says:

    If you can see Chuck Norris, he can see you.

    If you can’t see Chuck Norris you may be only seconds away from death.

  23. Elizabeth Morrow Says:

    De-lurking long enough to comment:

    1.) Love (!) the librarian photo.

    2.) Would like the blog’s banner color to match the site’s color…..because I’m a color coordination nerd. However, I do like the green.

    3.) Love the Chuck chuckles (<– sorry, I couldn’t resist).

    4.) I’ve decided you should consider doing a spinoff site called BoyFrenemy Of The Week and the gold standard could be Colin Farrell.

    That’s it. That’s all I’ve got for now. Must go back to pretending to work.

    EM

    p.s. boy is my writing ridiculously choppy today….

  24. megwood Says:

    Huh, wonder if you might be a bit biased towards the BotW blue, though, Elizabeth, considering YOU DESIGNED THAT SITE.

    Nerd.

    BoyFrenemy of the Week is a brilliant idea. Can Rush Limbaugh be first?

  25. Elizabeth Morrow Says:

    LOL! Wha….? Me, biased? I’m shocked you would even suggest such a thing. I…..I……oh nevermind. You know me too well.

    And speaking of shocking topics….I don’t even acknowledge Rush Limbaugh exists so….no. Never.

  26. Liz Says:

    The famous Elizabeth Morrow! Yay!

    I think Rush Limbaugh would make a great “frenemy!” Then, how about Don Imus? Or that Blogoyovich (sp?) guy? Or Donald Trump? Or the Ponzi Scheme guy (boy, I’m bad on names)?

Leave a Reply

