ABC SUX

Canceled:  Pushing Daisies and Eli Stone.

ABC = wankers.

12 Responses to “ABC SUX”

  1. Trip Says:

    First Cop Rock“…and now this. Pwned.

  2. megwood Says:

    Trip, one of these days, we REALLY need to have a beer.

  3. Jessie Says:

    LOL! Trip, my mom is always complaining about how that show was canceled. I should see if I can find episodes somewhere…

  4. Alisa Says:

    For anyone that’s interested….. Saw Twlight last night, and it was AWSOME.

  5. Dixie-Ann Says:

    I have not been so hurt about a cancellation since Cupid. (If anyone else knew and loved this show I’ll give you a dollar! 🙂 ) If anyone is inclined to complain about this to ABC please do http://abc.go.com/site/contactus.html

  6. Jessie Says:

    Dixie-Ann! Yes! Cupid was my first major cancellation disappointment. Ninth grade. As if I needed more angst in my life then. I was traumatized.

  7. JC Says:

    To be honest I’m not surprised PD got cancelled in fact I’m surprised it made it to season 2….not because it is bad but because I liked it so much, when it comes to tv my approval really seems to be the KOD :/ If only reverse psych would work I know a bunch of reality shows that are just begging to be cancelled….

    The cancellation of PD just proves there is no room for intelligence on TV.

    The only way to make this better is to bring back Wonderfalls….as if that’s ever going to happen 😦

  8. Lizzie Says:

    Wait … wait… does this mean that Trip, Meg, and Jessie might have actually liked “Cop Rock?” Well, I have to admit that I DIDN’T HATE it. That doesn’t mean I thought it was really good, but I think I saw more potential in it than many did! I’m quite heart-broken about “Eli Stone” – I really thought that show was cool. And while I ultimately gave up on “Pushing Daisies,” I did appreciate what they were doing, and I really liked all the performers. There was just a sort of unemotional quality that I picked up that kind of messed it up for me.

    I’m also trying to navigate “Fringe,” and I think there’s definitely promise there, too. My opinion is that MOWE was doomed, because Slater is actually too good an actor for the premise, and he made “Henry” so sympathetic, and “Edward” so cold-blooded, that I found myself actually rooting for the “created” personality, instead of the “original” one. I think the show got into a bind early, and couldn’t find a way out.

    “Heroes” is another story; I think if they don’t lighten up soon, or at least get more comprehensible, I may have to give up on that one too! Aaugh! That sounds like treason.

  9. Ellen Says:

    Johnny Lee Miller… Mmmmm! Pity about his 5 minute marriage to Angelina though. And yes, “Wonderfalls” ruled!

    As for movies… I just saw “Wall-E” over the holidaze… Excellent! The CGI was incredible & it was a very heartwarming story, with a lot of nods to many cool sci-fi films. Another great Pixar movie to add to the collection, Meg!

  10. Haidee Says:

    well, at least you get to SEE these shows. They dont air in Australia until AFTER they are cancelled. We had the very first ep of Eli Stone tonight, for example, and PD hasn’t made it yet. Fringe has just started, aired two eps, then died on the ass. One new ep will be showing sometime in the future. BTW what is MOWE?

  11. megwood Says:

    MOWE: My Own Worst Enemy — a new show that started up this fall here in the U.S. starring Christian Slater as a spy with a split personality. I LOVED IT. Therefore, it was canceled.

  12. Ellen Says:

    “I love as god, let’s go get a slushee!”

    Sorry, bad Christian Slater line from “Heather’s”… Thanks for the flashback Meg!

Leave a Reply

