MOVIE: Between (2005)

Usually when my Mom and I watch movies together, we talk during the film.  Sometimes, we even pause the movie so one of us can lay out their theory about where the story is headed.  For fun, I recorded everything we said during this stupendously bad movie (bad-bad, not good-bad!) and, as it turned out, what we said was the same four sentences over and over:

1.  What the hell just happened?  (Meg: 14 times; Mom: 8 times)

2.  Wait, isn’t that the same person as that dead person from earlier WHO WAS DEAD? (Meg: 1 time, Mom: 1 time)

3.  Do you understand what’s going on? (Meg: 3 times, Mom: 3 times)

4.  Huh? (Meg: 48,384 times, Mom: 48,383 times)

Oh wait, there was a number 5 too:

5.  Hey, it’s that guy from that one show!  (Meg: 1 time, Mom: I have no idea what you are talking about.)

And then number 6:

6.  Oh crap, you know where this is going?  I know where this is going.  I HATE THIS STUPID MOVIE.  (Meg: 1 time, Mom: ARGH!)

[Don’t: Netflix me | Or buy me, what are you, nuts?]

Genre: Incomprehensible crap
Cast:  That one girl from that one show (Poppy Montgomery, Without a Trace), that one guy from that other show (Danny Pino, Cold Case), some other people who ought to be embarrassed to be in this thing.

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “MOVIE: Between (2005)”

  1. Lizzie Says:

    I THINK I saw this movie, and if I did, I had the same reaction as both of you! If it was indeed this movie, then, WHEW! I thought I was just being dumb! What a relief to know that it was the MOVIE that was being dumb! Of course, if it WASN’T this movie, then I AM being dumb …. No, that couldn’t possibly be it; I’m NEVER dumb! 🙂 🙂 It must have been the movie!

  2. megwood Says:

    Dude, it was totally the movie that was dumb. WE ARE GENIUSES.

  3. Trip Says:

    But wait? What was this one about? I need to know because at some point, my life may be sad enough to where it comes down to a choice between watching this or watching reruns of “Alf” – twice. Which is it???

  4. megwood Says:

    ALF.

  5. Trip Says:

    Meg Wood: happily slurping from the chum bucket that is straight-to-DVD horror…so you don’t have to!

    You’re doing God’s work here.

  6. megwood Says:

    I know, I know. It’s my duty as a citizen of this crazy planet we call Earth. I AM HERE TO HELP.

  7. Marni Says:

    I love you guys!!

Leave a Reply

