Raccoon Stealing a Doormat

I don’t know WHY I find this so hilarious, but I totally do.

13 Responses to “Raccoon Stealing a Doormat”

  1. WendyP Says:

    That is exactly why we won’t be getting a cat door installed at our house.

  2. Alisa Says:

    Am I only one concerned by the fact that raccoons are nocturnal, and it appears to be daylight out during that video.??

  3. megwood Says:

    It’s not daylight, I don’t think. The raccoon’s eyes were glowing as though they were using a night-setting on their camera (or a bright flash).

    But I hear you, Alisa. I always freak out when I see raccoons out during the daytime, because where I grew up (east coast), that usually meant they were rabid! Doesn’t seem to mean that on the west coast, though. Nobody out here ever bats an eye when they see nocturnal animals out in the daytime. It’s weird!

  4. melindam Says:

    When my dad was a kid his family didn’t have indoor plumbing, so they used a two-seater outhouse. One day some of the little kids, probably 7 or 8 years old, maybe younger, were in the outhouse and heard something outside. They were afraid to leave, so they slid a leaf under the door. And Something outside reached out and pulled it the rest of the way!!!! Seriously, imagine being that young and something pulling leaves out form under the door (they repeated the experiement). Finally they worked up enough courage to take off screaming down the hill and later they figured out that It was a raccoon.

    I’ve been told to just leave the raccoons alone, cause they can get MEAN!

  5. Jessie Says:

    Laughing till it hurts! This totally made my day.

  6. Trip Says:

    Oh man – this one makes me howl every time. I’ll smoke a turd in hell for it, I’m sure, but God DAMN is it funny…

  7. megwood Says:

    Hah, pretty good, Trip!

  8. Alisa Says:

    Hi everyone,

    I hope I’m not the only one who sees this and my husband thinks I’m nuts, but…….

    Is it just me or does the the “Fast Girl” from Heroes have a wonky eye???? Whenever she’s on I can’t even hear what the dialoge is because I’m staring at her eyes.

  9. megwood Says:

    I haven’t noticed anything odd about her, except for her superpowers, of course. Define “wonky” in this instance? I do think both her eyes look sort of dramatic somehow — like they’re tipped or slanted a bit in a way you don’t typically see. She’s a hottie.

  10. Alisa Says:

    Oh yea, and speaking of “Fast Girl” again, I saw Max Payne this weekend, sucked. Anyway “Fast Girl” was in it, but she died within 5-10mins, and didn’t have any lines.

  11. Lizzie Says:

    ROTFLMAO!! I only saw this today (23rd) – was sick yesterday. I laughed hysterically – great start to my – gulp – b’day! I think maybe the music made it extra funny. It looked like it had been carefully staged and rehearsed. That raccoon should be in the movies! Oh – he sort of is, isn’t he?

    I’m so behind ALREADY on “Heroes” – I keep watching the 1st episode of things, and then leaving more episodes on tape. Did you guys like “My Own Worst Enemy?” We rather did, although I’ve never been a huge Christian Slater fan. I think his acting in this is very good. Heck, he’ll always be okay with me, because he’s such a “Trekkie” that he took a tiny cameo role in – I think it was – Star Trek VI – with one line, and his face in shadow!

  12. megwood Says:

    I like MOWE a lot, actually. More on that when I finally get my TV review revue posted (which may have to wait until Monday as I’m going out of town tomorrow for the weekend and will be too busy, plus I feel like I need to see ONE MORE episode of “Life on Mars” before I decide if it’s a keeper or not).

    I’m behind on “Heroes” too. Not to mention just about everything else! 😉

  13. Ellen Says:

    OMG… too damn funny (and the Pink Panther music just makes it funnier)!

    Yep, raccoons are smart & evil! I’ve had many instances of them getting into garbage cans & creating total chaos while camping. We were just on vacation in Florida with my hubby’s family & there were a few who made evening raids on the garbage cans… my Scottish relatives had never seen them close up (they get foxes doing the same thing over there) & they were christened, “Dirty wee bastirts!”. Somehow, the raccoons didn’t seem too interested in the beer cans or dirty diapers, ’cause they left those scattered on the lawn! UGH!

Leave a Reply

