New/Used TV This Week, Sept 15-21

Hokee dokee, here’s what’s up this week, y’all.

Tuesday, September 16th

House — 8pm FOX — I read an article about this series recently that said this season is supposed to fix all the mistakes made last season.  Unfortunately, the article didn’t ALSO say they were finally going to stop making life harder for chronic pain patients everywhere by perpetuating ignorant misinformation about opioid addiction, so I’m still boycotting this evil stinker, ptew ptew!  Those of you who loved it until last year, however, might want to give it a second try this year.  I hear the old team is supposed to have more screen time, House and Cuddy are going to make out, and Wilson’s going to start rethinking his friendship with Mr. Crankypants altogether.  What remains to be seen:  how many patients House will ALMOST kill before he accidentally stumbles on the correct diagnosis at the last minute and saves the day.  My guess?  All of ’em.  As per usual.

Master diagnostician, my ass.

Thursday, September 18

Supernatural — 9pm, The CW — SupeNatch is back!  Yay!  And so is Dean!  Yay!  And so is Sam!  Yay!  I love this show.  Yay!

Yay!  Yay!  Yay!  Yay!  Yay!

The end.

8 Responses to “New/Used TV This Week, Sept 15-21”

  1. Lizzie Says:

    SUPERNATURAL! YAY, YAY, YAY! I must confess that I still watch “House,” and am hoping that they really are going to fix some of their “mistakes.” The newbies are okay, and the “Amber” storyline was quite good, but I’m glad we’re going to see more of the “old” team.

    And Dean is going to be rescued from Hell in “Supernatural!” Yay again!

    Do you realize how many shows are going to be on on Tuesday night? We may have a “log-jam” on our hands, once “NCIS” returns, plus “Fringe,” “House,” if you still like it, “The Closer,” “The Shield,” and “Eureka!” Did I forget any? Oy veh!

    And there are more on the way (“Heroes,” “Lost,” “Nip-Tuck,” and “Pushing Daisies” for some! Then there are the “CSI” shows, for those who like them … and even “ER!” A-a-ack! When will I watch “Netflix” movies? And when will I read? Oh well, I’ve got to get my priorities in order!

  2. megwood Says:

    “The Closer” is on Monday nights (and also is ending soon). But yeah, Tuesdays are crowded. So are Thursdays! Luckily, I have Dish Network, so all the cable shows (Shield, Eureka, etc.) come on at 6 or 7 instead of 9 or 10. Makes it a bit easier to get them all in!

  3. Ellen Says:

    Ooohh, another weird medical crisis this week on”House”!… Yawn!
    Hard to take Hugh Laurie seriously as an American doctor, after seeing all of those “Jeeves & Wooster” & “Fry & Laurie” espisodes on BBC America. My father-in-law LOVES this show… then again, he still watches “M*A*S*H”!

  4. megwood Says:

    Hey, now, *I* still watch M*A*S*H! I also still watch “Jeeves & Wooster,” come to think of it. That show is great! I’ve still never seen any Fry & Laurie, but I should see if I can track some of that down too.

    I hear you about House, though. Borrrrring!

  5. Rochelle Says:

    i have been counting down the seconds until supernatural premiere since they announced the date a couple of months ago. i ordered my season 3 dvds milliseconds after i found out amazon was starting pre-orders. i watched all them saturday afternoon and am currently reading the latest tv-tie in novel. i love supernatural almost as much as i love buffy. maybe more right now cuz buffy ain’t on no more and dean is way prettier! 🙂

  6. Lizzie Says:

    Hey Rochelle – I always thought that “Supernatural” was like “Buffy” with more testosterone!

    Meg – You’re right about “The Closer;” it’s “The Cleaner” that’s on on Tuesdays! (They both begin with a “c” so of course I get them mixed up.)

    BTW, a Civil War reenacting friend of mine and I just found out that we both love zombies! When she started enthusing about “World War Z” my husband had to cut out!! I have to tell her about your site. And also “Final Girl.”

  7. megwood Says:

    Wow, Civil War buff AND zombie lover — who knew there’d be two of you out there! Hurry up and move to Seattle so we can hang out!

    I totally agree about Supenatch being very Buffy-esque. Not only because they fight demons, but because of the banter. I love that banter!!

  8. Lorraine Says:

    Yeah, yeah, “House” has problems but I have to admit that I love the show. To be more accurate, I love Hugh Laurie as Greg House. I can’t get enough of the sarcasm, rude comments, brilliant wit, cutting put-downs, great facial expressions, and searing blue eyes. And every scene with Cuddy or Wilson has to be watched at least 2 times!

Leave a Reply

