Vacation, All I Ever Wanted. . .

Just to let you all know, I’m heading out this weekend for two weeks of glorious vacation and probably will not be posting much (or possibly even at all) until I get back.

Hope you have an awesome two weeks!  I know I will!  And please do feel free to entertain yourselves by bantering back and forth in the comments without me.  I’ll get all caught up as soon as I am back.

Mwah,
Meg

3 Responses to “Vacation, All I Ever Wanted. . .”

  1. Cathy Says:

    Hope you had a great vacation! My own vacation was terrific – and partly because of you! I use your book reviews regularly before going to the library. I’ve especially be intrigued by your glowing review of the book “Last Days of Summer”. Unfortunatley, our library does not carry this book (an error I’m trying to rectify) so I went out and bought the book before our trip to the lake. I finished it the first day, my sister the second, a nephew the third, etc. We’ve had a ball quoting from the book and it’s priceless characters!

    I’ve been meaning to thank you for all the time you spend with your website. I check it out weekly and have referred it to family and friends. I don’t always agree with your write-ups and reviews, but they always make me laugh with delight! You are a bright spot in my life. Thanks!

  2. megwood Says:

    Yay! I’m so glad you liked “Last Days of Summer,” Cathy! You AND your sister, nephew, etc.!

    Thanks for your super-sweet comments — they totally made my whooooooole day. 🙂

  3. Ellen Says:

    Thanks Meg, now I have that damn Go-Go’s song in my head!!!

    Have fun on your vacay & tell your Dad that my Dad says hi & he would love to swap “sea stories” with his bad leatherneck self someday!

Leave a Reply

