Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog — Act I is Up!

Don’t miss Act I of Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog, a new online video project written by Joss Whedon and starring Nathon Fillion and his extremely lickable nose, as well as Neil Patrick Harris and Felicia Day. Villians! Heroes! Singing! Mad scientists! It’s got it all!

And even though I usually hate musicals, I will confess to a certain fondness for Joss Whedon’s lyrics ever since that “Bunnies” song from the musical Buffy episode (“And what’s with all the carrots? What do they need such good eyesight for anywaaaaaaay?  Bunnies!  Bunnies, it must be BUNNIES!!”).

Act I is out now, with Act II due on the 17th and Act III on the 19th. After the 20th, I hear the episodes will no longer be offered for free, so get hot!

http://www.drhorrible.com/

Tags:

7 Responses to “Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog — Act I is Up!”

  1. Liz Says:

    THAT WAS GREAT! I’ve been looking forward to this, but I almost forgot about it! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, MEG! Please put up links for the other 2 acts; it’s so much easier to find that way. I loved the “Buffy” musical so much I got the CD! And I’ve seen Neil Patrick Harris sing – a song from “Rent,” and ALSO, the part of “Tobias” in a concert version of “Sweeney Todd” – on “You Tube!” And Nathan Fillion was great! The girl was good, too, but more forgettable. EVERYONE SHOULD SEE THIS! YAY!

  2. Lorraine Says:

    Yes, I watched it twice yesterday. NPH is very good especially when he’s torn about controlling the van vs. talking to the girl. But Nathan Fillion really just went for it! Geez, I miss Captain Tightpants and the entire Firefly crew.

    Thanks for the heads-up about it going away.

  3. megwood Says:

    The other two acts can be found using the same link I posted above — Act II is out today!

    You can also get a “season pass” that pays for all three Acts on iTunes for only $3.99 (if you buy each Act separately, they’re $1.99 each, so this is a great deal). Then you get to put them on your iPod and watch Captain Tightpants burst into song whenever you feel the urge! Could life possibly get any better than THAT?

  4. Brie Says:

    Aak!!! Thank goodness for you!!
    I forgot to mark my calender and just saw this today.
    I just finished Act 1….
    I can’t stop grinning, it is so awesome!!!!

    I do love seeing NPH ham it up, just like in all his little fantasy clips on Doogie.
    But I am completely giddy over Nathan! Joss is a genius, and smart enough to make the most of…ok, well, just making the most of Nathan makes him a genius in MY book.
    I’m off to watch Act 2!

  5. jo Says:

    I was put in the rather horrible position of choosing between getting to see Dr. Horrible in real-time or spending a week with my opposite-coast girlfriends in Vegas. It was close, but I ended up in Vegas.

    Fortunately, my husband was smart enough to go ahead and pay to download the whole thing while I was gone, so I could watch it as soon as I walked in the door. I knew I married him for a reason!

    Now I am on Nathany goodness overload. NPH is gravy.

  6. vintage chart burgundy and villa madonna tampa Says:

    jagefwr frclhn

  7. monk trawler athletic club dedham health Says:

    ustp xheb

Comments are closed.


