MOVIE: The Ruins (2008)

You know what’s really not scary at all?

Plants.

[Netflix me | Buy me (if you are INSANE)]

Genre:  Crap, Horror
Cast:  Jonathan “Weak Chin” Tucker, Joe “Like Hell He’s German” Anderson, Jena “Really? This is the Best My Agent Could Do?” Malone, Laura “Just Another Pretty Face” Ramsey.  Whoops, and Shawn “Sorry, I Forgot You Were There” Ashmore.

Tags: ,

9 Responses to “MOVIE: The Ruins (2008)”

  1. Alisa Says:

    You know what is scary….. That I paid $ to see this crap.

  2. Verna Says:

    Alisa, I am so with you on this one. Terrifying!

  3. megwood Says:

    Wait, so we just agreed on a movie, Alisa? Are pigs flying?? 🙂

  4. Alisa Says:

    I believe one did just fly by my window. 🙂

    Did you read my post that I typed today under the The Untraceable blog? It was about Hellboy ll and The House of D?

  5. megwood Says:

    Yep — set my Dish Network DVR to watch for House of D to come around again on IFC!

  6. Marni Says:

    Hilarious review. Made me laugh out loud.

  7. Trip Says:

    Was this something along the lines of Little Shop of Horrors, only set in Peru, and there’s no sadistic dentists?

  8. megwood Says:

    Hmmm, not exactly. Picture instead something more along the lines of Anaconda, only set at a Mayan ruin where the snakes are man-eating vines and Jon Voight is a big, fat, angry Mexican dude with a gun.

    If the vines had occasionally broken into tinny renditions of “Feed Me (Git It),” instead of incessantly mimicking the sound of a dead German’s cell phone ringtone, I might’ve like the movie a lot better, though. Let this be a lesson to you, Director Carter Smith! Next time, less cell phone, more FUNK.

  9. Alisa Says:

    OMG, I was waiting for someone to shout out “feed me seymour”. LMAO

Leave a Reply

