TV Shows Back This Week

Hi, everybody!  Just a quick post to let you know which shows are returning this week (final installment of this series, by the way, as I think we’re done with the returns now).  Also wanted to mention that I may not be posting much over the next two weeks as I’m extremely busy with work-related stuff (we have a conference coming up next week and are swamped with final planning tasks, and then I’ll be offline most of next week while I’m at the conference itself).

However, one thing I will be posting in the next day or two is. . . drumroll please. . . a photo of me in my PROM DRESS.  By popular demand!  (Don’t know what I’m talking about?  Read my review of Prom Night, including all the comments.) 

Okay, here’s what’s back on the boob tube this week:

Monday, April 28 — House (Fox, 9pm, 4-5 new episodes)

Tuesday, April 29 — Women’s Murder Club (ABC, 10pm, 3 episodes) and Shark (CBS, 9pm, 4-5 episodes)

And yes, before you snort in derision, I AM enjoying Women’s Murder Club.  It’s not perfect, but it’s not that bad either.  I dig.

4 Responses to “TV Shows Back This Week”

  1. Trip Says:

    OK, where’s the pic of the dress? Bring it! I expect nothing less than a Scarlett O’Hara sized poofy dress complete with spiky New Wave hair, headband, mesh gloves, tongue out with devil gang signs in that photo. HIT ME!

    Since it’s been quiet here, I’ll offer up some brief Trip reports of recently viewed flicks.

    The Bank Job rocked! It’s worth matinee at least. It’s not a Jason Statham action vehicle as the ads would have you believe. It’s actually a superior caper flick with a great ensemble cast, nice early 70’s London period settings, and a satisfying ending. The accents were, indeed, decipherable to my Yankee ears.

    Little Dieter Needs to Fly finally made it to the top of my Netflix queue…WOW. The real life Dieter Dengler was a fascinating guy, and Herzog definitely puts on a fine documentary.

    Aside from that, my Netflix queue has been a wasteland of movies made in my youth that I’ve inexplicably missed until now. I just made a valiant attempt at sitting through The World According to Garp, which had some cute moments, but ultimately I think it’s time has passed. Either that, or John Irving doesn’t resonate with me.

    Oh, and if you haven’t seen Lars and the Real Girl yet, I highly recommend it. It’s the kind of comedy that could have been a real bomb in the wrong hands…but it turned out to be a really amusing dramedy with some decent emotional impact.

  2. Lorraine Says:

    I enjoyed “Lars and the Real Girl” more than I expected. The characters were touching and good performances by all especially Gosling and Clarkson.

  3. Sheila Says:

    Where is she? She promises the long awaited prom pic and then she just disappears! Sigh.

  4. megwood Says:

    Sorry, everyone! This week has been conference-planning madness and I’ve been too exhausted after work each day to have time for much else but collapsing into a tired heap. Will definitely have the pic up this weekend, and possibly a book review and a movie review as well. And then I’ll be offline all next week!

Leave a Reply

