No, Mr. Bond, I expect you to DIE.

Not that this is in ANY way important, but for some reason, I just had the urge to tell you that Daniel Craig has been voted “best dressed Brit” by GQ magazine again.  Ex-Boyfriend Prince William, on the other hand, made the WORST dressed list.  But since I have an absolutely PERFECT record of predicting the wrong person will win on every season of Project Runway(but Chris made his outfits using HUMAN HAIR!  C’mon, that was AWESOME!), I’m hardly about to hold this against him.  I’m sure he looked fabulous.

In even better Boyfriends in the News news, however, I read this morning that Horatio Hornblower (okay, okay, Ioan Gruffudd, but he’ll always be “Haitch” to me) just landed a role on a network television show scheduled for the fall season.  (Read all about it.)

I’m torn between two reactions to this:  1) “YAY!” and 2) “You’re coming back to TV but NOT doing an eighth Hornblower movie?  So. . . you hate me, is that what you’re saying?” 

I’ve been recently working my way through the A&E Hornblower series for the 86,093rd time, myself, and man, if you still haven’t seen those, gettenzee hott.  Never have I ever applied the word “dashing” more appropriately.

That said, I can only assume Ioan didn’t make the Best Dressed Brit list for one reason and one reason alone — this hat:

3 Responses to “No, Mr. Bond, I expect you to DIE.”

  1. Megan Says:

    I love Ioan! Thanks for pointing out this news.

    Come on, you have to admit, Horatio does wear those hats with a certain panache…

  2. Lorraine Says:

    Now he can hang out with his buddy Matthew Rhys in LA. If his role is as interesting as Rhys’ on “Brothers & Sisters” then we are in for a treat. At least it may prevent him making another Fantastic 4 movie 😉

  3. megwood Says:

    Hah, oh, Megan, you KNOW I secretly LOVE that hat! 🙂

Leave a Reply

