MOVIE: Perfect Stranger (2007)

This is one of those movies I put in my Netflix queue a gazillion months ago when I first heard it was coming out, and then promptly forgot all about. It somehow managed to work its way up to the top of my queue without my noticing it was there, and then after that, managed to make its way into my mailbox. It’s always weird when that happens, because I typically micro-manage my Netflix queue like it were a new employee. But I’ve been busy the last two weeks working on my house and giving myself second-degree chemical burns, and it’s amazing how much damage two weeks of Netflix neglect can do.

This is one of the most god-awful movies I have ever seen. I can’t even bear to describe the plot to you because that would require reliving its horrendous stupidity. Sometimes when I’m watching movies, I will jot down things I want to remember when it comes time to write my review — things that strike me as particularly interesting or good or bad. All I wrote down for this one was, “Who the hell still wears REEBOKS?” I don’t even remember what led me to make that note, let alone what it means in terms of the plot. And I just watched this movie LAST NIGHT. Stupid plot, stupid plot twists (sooooo stupid!), stupid acting, stupid characters doing astonishingly stupid things, stupid stupid stupidness all around stupid.

I think that tells you everything you need to know. If this one is hanging out in your Netflix queue at the moment, SAVE YOURSELF! Delete it before it manages to weasel its way into your mailbox as well because that’ll be two hours of your life gone to the dogs and never come back again. You’ve been warned!!

I’m not even giving you the “Buy Me” or “Netflix Me” links for this one, because I’d never be able to live with myself if anybody clicked on them.

Genre: CRAAAAAAAAP! So much crap I could not believe my eyes.

Stars: Bruce Willis, Halle Berry, Giovanni Ribisi, Gary Dourdan

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “MOVIE: Perfect Stranger (2007)”

  1. Alisa Says:

    How are you feeling? If this helps you feel any better….Last week I went to donate blood at a blood drive at work, and I passed out before they could even take my blood. I passed out from them just doing the finger prick to first test the blood. Now I know that’s not the same as have exposed muscle, but I thought I share. LMAO

    I happy you’ve posted this blog because this was one of the movies coming up next in the my netfilx list and I’m about to remove it now.

    Alisa 🙂

  2. megwood Says:

    Feeling much better, thanks! And if this helps YOU feel any better, I can’t donate blood at all because I always pass out as soon as they drain the pint out of me. Been told it’s because my blood pressure is so low (usually around 90/65, though when I was in last week for the burns, it was 135/95 because I was freakin’ out!), but I don’t know if that’s really the case or if they just say that to make you feel less like a total wuss. 🙂

    Glad I’ve spared at least one from this awful movie!

  3. Eva Says:

    aww, my poor Giovanni Ribisi… it seems his acting has peaked and now he just makes dumb films… come back to us, Giovanni, as you once were!!!

Leave a Reply

