Pass me a wipe! Monk and Psych are back!

I was just sitting down to watch last Sunday’s episode of The Dead Zone (starring ex-Boyfriend Anthony Michael Hall) when I got the greatest news I’ve had all week. An ad! Telling me Monk and Psych are both back next week on the USA Network (Friday, July 13th)! Wahoo!

I’ve talked about my love of Monk already (see the Tony Shalhoub write-up), but I haven’t yet gotten the chance to yammer on for four pages about how awesome Psych is. The problem with doing that right here and now, though, is that I really want to make its star, James Roday, a Boyfriend of the Week. So, if I tell you all about the show HERE, what will I say in the write-up when I finally get around to doing it?

Therefore, instead of saying anything right now, I’m going to ask those of you who have never watched the series to do me a favor. Consider it prep work. Tune in next Friday for both Monk and Psych, and then when I do finally get James’s write-up posted (I swear I’ll try to get it done before the end of the new season!), you’ll be armed and ready with all the experience necessary to truly appreciate what I’ve got to say.

Hey, I know — I’m seriously asking you to do HOMEWORK? Who do I think I am? Your seventh grade algebra teacher? Trust me on this one, though. You’ll thank me later.

Incidentally, is it just me or is this season of The Dead Zone kind of sucking so far? And what’s with the new J.J.?! I hate it when they swap out a kid on a TV show and expect us not to notice. I thought last season was the best of the series so far myself, so I’m not too pleased that this one has started out so. . . meh. I’m not giving up on it, of course — I’ll put up with a lot for Anthony Michael Hall. But, man, I hope they get back into their groove soon. And my next web venture will be a “Bring Back the CUTE J.J.” petition site, so stay tuned for details.

Note: not really.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Pass me a wipe! Monk and Psych are back!”

  1. Brie Says:

    I’ve really been wanting to watch the first season of Psych on DVD. I don’t get USA (I’m cheap and only have a basic cable package), but I really prefer TV on DVD anyway.
    I first saw Roday on the quickly canceled Miss Match and was happy to see him get his own show.

    I love this blog idea, and I hope you like getting comments.

  2. Catherine Says:

    I love Psych! It’s a great buddy comedy with a little mystery thrown in. Dule and James are great together. And the “psych outs” they run during the end credits are hilarious.

Leave a Reply

