New Boyfriend is Up!

He’s not at all spooky — this whole Halloween thing is a coincidence.  I suppose you could call him DANGEROUS, though.  CARLOS Dangerous, to be exact.  (Note: before you panic, it’s not Anthony Weiner.)

Go read, then return here for conversation and/or arguments for or against my hypothesis.  Fourteen years is a pretty good stretch — time for a regime change?

http://megwood.com

BAM!

6 Responses to “New Boyfriend is Up!”

  1. http://cvuliteracyseminar.weebly.com Says:

    I have been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on this sort of area
    . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site.

    Reading this information So i am happy to convey that I’ve an
    incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I found out
    exactly what I needed. I most surely will make sure to do not forget this site and provides it a glance on a continuing basis.

  2. Lorraine Says:

    Terrific choice. I will always love Stewart but I’ve been saying for years that Colbert has edged him as a host. Colbert is willing to go to silly places that Stewart never would. Colbert has more variety on his show. I cheered when The Colbert Report FINALLY won the Emmy for Variety show and Writing this year.

    But this is about John Oliver. I was a bit dubious when he was announced as the summer host, mostly because Stewart is iconic in that role. But Oliver hit everything out of the park. I loved when they lost power right before the interview with Aaron Sorkin and they did it “unplugged”. And then used that as a running gag for a bit.

    I really like Oliver as a correspondent. He did a few segments with Larry Wilmore as co-correspondents and I’m sorry those didn’t continue.

    John Oliver has this quality (much like Colbert) where you believe that he is truly a nice person.

    How could you have missed his nose? It is truly wonderous.

  3. briantoohey Says:

    Not a good sign, and perhaps you’re going to be right, Meg. This is the tv reviewer I trust most:

    http://www.hitfix.com/whats-alan-watching/review-foxs-almost-human-a-formulaic-cop-show-with-a-robot-twist

  4. Jade Says:

    I love John Oliver, I recommend checking him out, mainly because Community rocks but also because he has the occasional brilliant scene (although mostly he’s the backboard for other characters witticisms).

    Also you need to check your wiki link for him because its going to your past boyfriend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

