MOVIE: Kung Fu Panda 2 (2011)

Note: This review was written by my 6 year-old nephew, Luke, who watched the movie with me last weekend.

Text reads (sic where needed, he’s SIX for pity’s sake):

I wosh the movie Kung Fu Panda 2. It is fun. It is osum!

My comment:  I could not agree more, oh wise one.  This is an excellent, succinct movie review.  You have a job here, sir, if you ever want one.  p.s. Aunt Meg loves you very much.

[Netflix it | Buy it]

Genre: Animation, Kids, Comedy
Cast:  Jack Black, Angelina Jolie, Gary Oldman, Seth Rogen, Jean-Claude Van Damme, Jackie Chan, Dustin Hoffman, David Cross, Lucy Liu, Michelle Yeoh, Dennis Haysbert

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “MOVIE: Kung Fu Panda 2 (2011)”

  1. Marni Says:

    i love it! he did include the 2, by the way. when he ran out of line he wrote panda/2. i also like that he include the yin-yang, which appeared throughout the movie as well. i completely understand why you would give him employment right on the spot!

  2. megwood Says:

    Oh yes! I saw the 2 there, I just failed to put it in my translation below, oops! And the yin-yang is my second favorite part (after “osum”)! Kid’s a genius!! Tell him I’ll pay him 5 gummi worms per review if he ever wants to do another one!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

